Schools and centers announce their 2020 Teachers of the Year

Congratulations to the school division’s 2020 Teachers of the Year, selected by their respective schools and centers. Finalists for the citywide award will be chosen from among these honorees, and the 2020 VBCPS Citywide Teacher of the Year will be announced at the Teacher of the Year dinner in May.

Adult Learning Center Sharon A. McAllister
Advanced Technology Center James Spruill
Alanton Elementary Nancy Julcher
Arrowhead Elementary Julie Finucan
Bayside Middle 6th Susan M. Knowlton
Bayside Elementary Nicole Gregory
Bayside High School Teresa Ann Noftz
Bayside Middle Jennifer Mari Morris
Birdneck Elementary Karen Thoms
Brandon Middle Jessica V. Sheldon
Brookwood Elementary Kelly Rose
Centerville Elementary Angelia Ragland
Christopher Farms Elementary Jacqueline Cochran
College Park Elementary Christopher E. Moss
Cooke Elementary Amanda Marcum
Corporate Landing Elementary Kelly Zanni
Corporate Landing Middle Kimberly A. Kelleher
Cox High School Melissa Rusak
Creeds Elementary Whitney Darden
Dey Elementary Heather Elman
Diamond Springs Elementary Stacy W. Lupia
Fairfield Elementary Erika Reed
First Colonial High School Luke Walker
Glenwood Elementary Jason Hinson
Great Neck Middle Carolyn C. Hedrick
Green Run Collegiate Caitlin Bucholz
Green Run Elementary Nicole Janine Amo-Quarm
Green Run High School Diane M. Rockhill
Hermitage Elementary Amanda Tyler
Holland Elementary Dr. Charlene Winley
Independence Middle Elise A. Tessitore
Indian Lakes Elementary James S. Grassano
Kellam High Kristan Honaker
Kempsville High Andrew Midgette
Kempsville Elementary Jennifer F. Nannery
Kempsville Meadows Elementary Nicholas Kimpan
Kempsville Middle Joey B. Caruthers
King’s Grant Elementary Katy Peterson
Kingston Elementary Leah K. Carden
Landstown Elementary Elizabeth Bazar
Landstown High Melissa Calaman
Landstown Middle Victoria B. Kelley
Larkspur Middle Angela Boyd
Linkhorn Park Elementary Lauren B. Phillips
Luxford Elementary Kathryn M. Dooley
Lynnhaven Elementary Shamila Banwaree-Taylor
Lynnhaven Middle Bryan Dulmage
Malibu Elementary Julie Cole
New Castle Elementary Brooke Graham
Newtown Elementary Jana M. Metz
North Landing Elementary Eric Wood
Ocean Lakes Elementary Megan K. Jessey
Ocean Lakes High Carlin M. Conaway
ODS Rachel M. Thompson
Parkway Elementary Amy Ellison
Pembroke Elementary Sarah Fagan
Pembroke Meadows Elementary Brittny Dobson
Plaza Middle Anthony S. Nobles
Point O’View Elementary Amanda McCauley
Princess Anne Elementary Lisa Powers
Princess Anne High Rachel Thompson
Princess Anne Middle Robin Barbour
Providence Elementary Thanh Phuong Nguyen
Red Mill Elementary Sarah Morris
Renaissance Academy 9-12 Angelica T. Livingston
Rosemont Elementary Maryanne Kowalski
Rosemont Forest Elementary Michele Kelly
Salem Elementary Regina J. Palasz
Salem High Margaret Wilson
Salem Middle Mary Warren
Seatack Elementary April R. Cardwell-Duncan
Shelton Park Elementary Mrs. Deana Hubbell
Special Education Annex Jessica Nicolas
Strawbridge Elementary Wendy Hinch
Tallwood Elementary Tamara Schubart
Tallwood High Susan E. Schutte
Technical and Career Ed Center David C. Brown
Thalia Elementary Jennifer Saunders
Thoroughgood Elementary Meredith Halvorson
Three Oaks Elementary Lauren Gibson
Trantwood Elementary Hannah Phelps
Virginia Beach Middle Maurice Cullen
White Oaks Elementary Kimberly Williams
Williams Elementary Sabrina M. Griffin
Windsor Oaks Elementary Mrs. Ann Kreutzer
Windsor Woods Elementary Brandon Thompson
Woodstock Elementary Hannah Eberz



Tell your friends! FacebooktwittermailFacebooktwittermailFollow us! FacebooktwitteryoutubeinstagramFacebooktwitteryoutubeinstagram


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.