VAPT recognizes School Bus Road-e-o award winners

Congratulations to two Virginia Beach City Public School (VBCPS) bus drivers and one fleet foreman who earned awards from the Virginia Association for Public Transportation (VAPT).

At the association’s statewide School Bus Road-e-o, Tom Pittman won first place in the conventional bus competition and Alan Moore won third place in the special needs bus competition. Bus drivers were judged for their safe completion of a series of events in accordance with the Virginia Department of Education’s Curriculum for school bus driver training.

Don Ertel, fleet foreman, earned third place in the VAPT’s competition for Virginia’s “Best” School Bus Technician.

Pittman’s first place award in the conventional bus event qualifies him to participate in the National School Transportation Association’s School Bus Driver International Safety Competition held in Indianapolis, Indiana, July 16.

Tell your friends! FacebooktwittermailFacebooktwittermailFollow us! FacebooktwitteryoutubeinstagramFacebooktwitteryoutubeinstagram


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *